Pinterest

Explore Walter O'brien, Book Jacket, and more!

Black Americans: Biological Facts and Fancies by Walter Gibson

Black Americans: Biological Facts and Fancies by Walter Gibson

Rachel Carson & Her Book that Changed the World - A fabulous book for children to learn about this pioneering environmentalist who strived to educated us all on the need to take care of our planet.

Retells the story of Rachel Carson, a pioneering environmentalist who wrote and published "Silent Spring," the revolutionary book pointing out the dangerous effects of chemicals on the living world.

Looks like the the first things you need are a top hat/a mustache/a cigar/a cane/ a cravat and a plaid suit ; )

50 Best Books for Boys and Young Men

The Art of Manliness: Classic Skills and Manners for the Modern Man, a book by Brett McKay, Kate McKay

Lol got it from pic collage

That's me to my friends. Especially When the book is in HoO series. I hate people who read pjo but didn't have the decency to read the second series My friends trying to make me read divergent

Skeletons on the Zahara: A True Story of Survival Little,...

Skeletons on the Zahara: A True Story of Survival by Dean King----This is an amazing story of survival. Twelve American sailors shipwrecked off the coast of Africa endure slavery and a journey across the Sahara Desert.

The Alchemist

This is one of the best books ever. It is a small book with a huge impact. A very spiritual book. Becky owned this book, and loved reading other "spiritual" books like it!

A Proper Companion

Free Kindle Book For A Limited Time : A Proper Companion (A Regency Romance) (The Regency Rakes Trilogy) by Candice Hern

The Lost Painting

The Lost Painting: The Quest For a Caravaggio Masterpiece, Jonathan Harr

Hailed as one of the most successful writers alive, Stephen King has hundreds of books under his belt, most of which bestsellers. On Writing: A Memoir of the Craft is part master-blueprint, part memoir, part meditation on the writer’s life, filtered through the lens of his near-fatal car crash and the newfound understanding of living it precipitated.

9 Books on Reading and Writing

Immensely helpful and illuminating to any aspiring writer, this special edition of Stephen King's critically lauded, million-copy bestseller shares the experiences, habits, and convictions that have shaped him and his work.

Was Anna Anderson really the Czar's   only surviving daughter, the Grand Duchess Anastasia?  This book is a fascinating look into her life.

Anastasia: The Riddle of Anna Anderson by Peter Kurth - Too bad Anna Anderson Manahan had no connection to the royal family, for she told a believable story until she died.

For fans of Outlander and A Discovery of Witches...try OVERSEAS by Beatriz Williams -- A cynical Wall Street analyst falls in love with a billionaire with a mysterious past in a romance with mystical ties to a relationship between a World War I British officer and a beautiful young American who held vital information about a fateful reconnaissance mission. #books

Title: Overseas Author: Beatriz Williams Publisher: Penguin Pub Date: May 2012 What it's about: A passionate, sweeping n.