Pinterest

Explore Book Lists, Reading Lists, and more!

10 Historical Novels to Transport You to Another Time

There’s no better way to take yourself back in time than reading a book. Novels take you to a place you’ve never known, and may only find buried in history.

10 amazing historical novels that will take you to another place and time. I love finding new ideas for what books to read next! Great historical fiction.

10 amazing novels that will take you to a different time

10 amazing historical novels that will take you to another place and time. I love finding new ideas for what books to read next! Already read Memoirs of a Geisha and War Brides both very good!

10 historical fiction novels worth reading. These popular books are widely-reviewed. Including great World War II fiction.

10 Widely-Reviewed Historical Fiction Books You May Not Have Read Yet

14 historical fiction books set in Ireland. These novels are great for St. Patrick's Day or all year round!

14 Must-Read Historical Fiction Books Set in Ireland

Historical Fiction 2018. A young woman becomes the bride of her favorite poet, Pushkin - but they definitely do not live happily ever after. The Lost Season of Love and Snow by Jennifer Laam

Historical Fiction A young woman becomes the bride of her favorite poet, Pushkin - but they definitely do not live happily ever after. The Lost Season of Love and Snow by Jennifer Laam

21 historical fiction novels about WWII and based on true stories. Including a great young adult book, too.

21 World War II Novels Based on True Events

Gor tyler - 21 historical fiction novels about WWII and based on true stories. Including a great young adult book, too.

Get lost in a good book. Here are some of Tina's favorite historical fiction…

25 Must-Read Historical Fiction Novels

25 Must-Read Historical Fiction Novels - Get lost in a good book. Here are some of Tina's favorite historical fiction novels.

5 Beloved Children's Book Authors Share Their Favorite Novels | Warning: These picks may provoke under-the-covers-with-a-flashlight reading.

5 Beloved Children's Book Authors Share Their Favorite Novels

Real Simple asked five beloved children’s book authors which page-turners will delight your kids and, as a heads up, will provoke some under-the-covers-with-a-flashlight reading to boot.

This blog post begins a series of posts reflecting on Dorothy L. Sayers and her detective novel, The Nine Tailors. The Marion E. Wade Center co-authored this post with Seona Ford and Jasmine Simeon…

The Nine Tailors by Dorothy L. Sayers: The Creation of a Detective Novel

All about The Nine Tailors: A Lord Peter Wimsey Mystery (Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries) by Dorothy L Sayers. LibraryThing is a cataloging and social networking site for booklovers

We're reading the World War II historical novel THE DRESSMAKER'S WAR by Mary Chamberlain.

For readers of Amy Bloom, Sarah Waters, and Anthony Doerr, The Dressmaker’s War is the story of a brilliant English seamstress taken prisoner in.

Arcangel Recently Published Work : Canada Photographer : Jayne Szekely

A decades-spanning saga set largely against the crystal blue French Riviera, Villa America chronicles the loves and losses of Sara and Gerald Murphy— real-life expats and arts patrons perhaps best known as the inspiration for F.

The Gilded Hour: Sara Donati: 9780425271810: Amazon.com: Books

The international bestselling author of "Into the Wilderness" makes her highly anticipated return with a remarkable epic about two female doctors in New York and the transcendent power of courage and love.

These riveting psychological thrillers are reminiscent of Gillian Flynn's bestseller.

16 Books That Have Been Called the Next 'Gone Girl'

History books to read if you love learning about the past | The 10 Hottest New Historical Fiction Books of the Summer

The 10 Hottest New Historical Fiction Books of the Summer

History books to read if you love learning about the past The 10 Hottest New Historical Fiction Books of the Summer

Crosstalk

Science fiction icon Connie Willis brilliantly mixes a speculative plot, the wit of Nora Ephron, and the comedic flair of P. Wodehouse in Crosstalk—a genre-bending novel that pushes social media,.