Explore Teaching Kindness, Read Aloud Books and more!

Explore related topics

Big Al: Andrew Clements, Yoshi.    Why it's great for read-aloud:    -Big Al is a silly, lovable character who at once invokes love, and a little bit of scariness, which makes the storyline of him not being accepted by the other fish more realistic.  -Kids tend to feel protective of Big Al.   -When you visit zoos, you can find ugly fish and tell the kids, "There's Big Al!"

Big Al: Andrew Clements, Yoshi. Why it's great for read-aloud: -Big Al is a silly, lovable character who at once invokes love, and a little bit of scariness, which makes the storyline of him not being accepted by the other fish more realistic. -Kids tend to feel protective of Big Al. -When you visit zoos, you can find ugly fish and tell the kids, "There's Big Al!"

Pick your most loved Minute to Win It party game and let the fun start! Every game is fun and challenging. Incredible for birthday gatherings and sleepovers. Kids, youngsters and grown-ups all will have a ton of fun playing these games.

11 "Minute To Win It" Games To Play At Parties

Pick your most loved Minute to Win It party game and let the fun start! Every game is fun and challenging. Incredible for birthday gatherings and sleepovers. Kids, youngsters and grown-ups all will have a ton of fun playing these games.

The Teddy Bears' Night Before Christmas: Clement Clarke Moore.    Why it's great for read-aloud:    -I have read several versions of this classic Christmas poem to my preschoolers, and this one's illustrations interest them the most.  -The detail in Santa Claus and the house decorated for Christmas is gorgeous.    *Tip: Memorize the reindeer names, and skip one page ahead to the page with their silhouettes instead of reading them off the boring previous page.

The Teddy Bears' Night Before Christmas: Clement Clarke Moore. Why it's great for read-aloud: -I have read several versions of this classic Christmas poem to my preschoolers, and this one's illustrations interest them the most. -The detail in Santa Claus and the house decorated for Christmas is gorgeous. *Tip: Memorize the reindeer names, and skip one page ahead to the page with their silhouettes instead of reading them off the boring previous page.

Remember Charlotte's Web? This blog has some cute ideas to theme a party after the book!! Cute!

Remember Charlotte's Web? This blog has some cute ideas to theme a party after the book!! Cute!

For fans of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site and Steam Train, Dream Train comes a noisy addition to the hilarious read-aloud serie...

For fans of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site and Steam Train, Dream Train comes a noisy addition to the hilarious read-aloud serie...

1st book in graphic novel series for kids. Mrs. Fox and Mr. Badger decide to live together, but their kids don't like the new arrangement. Good book about step families, for younger school age children.

1st book in graphic novel series for kids. Mrs. Fox and Mr. Badger decide to live together, but their kids don't like the new arrangement. Good book about step families, for younger school age children.

Ten Wriggly, Wiggly Caterpillars: Debbie Tarbett.    Why it's great for read-aloud:    -This is such a simple concept for a book, and I can't pinpoint why it is such a successful read-aloud, but it just is.  -Last word on every page rhymes with the next number.  -It is a count BACKWARDS book, and I think this is part of the appeal.    *Tip: Count the butterflies at the end and point out how their bodies resemble that of the caterpillars' bodies.

Ten Wriggly, Wiggly Caterpillars: Debbie Tarbett. Why it's great for read-aloud: -This is such a simple concept for a book, and I can't pinpoint why it is such a successful read-aloud, but it just is. -Last word on every page rhymes with the next number. -It is a count BACKWARDS book, and I think this is part of the appeal. *Tip: Count the butterflies at the end and point out how their bodies resemble that of the caterpillars' bodies.

Sam and the Lucky Money  A book for the boys about Chinese New Year. Use for kindergarten, 1st, 2nd, 3rd grade.

Best Books for Kids About China: Chinese New Year Resources

Sam and the Lucky Money A book for the boys about Chinese New Year. Use for kindergarten, 1st, 2nd, 3rd grade.

She's Wearing a Dead Bird on Her Head!: Kathryn Lasky, David Catrow: 9780786811649: Amazon.com: Books

She's Wearing a Dead Bird on Her Head!: Kathryn Lasky, David Catrow: 9780786811649: Amazon.com: Books

Pinterest
Search