Explore Robot Series, The Sleepover and more!

Explore related topics

Readers who enjoy Henry and Mudge may want to read the Rabbit and Robot series.  Both of these series have endearing characters who encounter everyday problems. Rabbit and Robot is a fun series for students in grades 1 and 2 to talk about with other readers.  In book clubs or partnerships, students can discuss the characters’ feelings and the lessons the characters learn.  The play on words in these texts also gives students opportunities to think about the author’s word choice.

Readers who enjoy Henry and Mudge may want to read the Rabbit and Robot series. Both of these series have endearing characters who encounter everyday problems. Rabbit and Robot is a fun series for students in grades 1 and 2 to talk about with other readers. In book clubs or partnerships, students can discuss the characters’ feelings and the lessons the characters learn. The play on words in these texts also gives students opportunities to think about the author’s word choice.

Captain Awesome to the Rescue! by Stan Kirby http://www.amazon.com/dp/1442435615/ref=cm_sw_r_pi_dp_-klKvb1JSQF1G

Captain Awesome to the Rescue! by Stan Kirby http://www.amazon.com/dp/1442435615/ref=cm_sw_r_pi_dp_-klKvb1JSQF1G

Jack and the Snackstalk | A #Granitelibraries Book Review

Jack and the Snackstalk | A #Granitelibraries Book Review

As Mr. Bing's new pet doughnut dog, Arnie couldn't be happier. When Mr. Bing joins a bowling league, Arnie gets to go along to practices and competitions. But then Mr. Bing starts rolling gutter balls

Bowling Alley Bandit (Paperback)

As Mr. Bing's new pet doughnut dog, Arnie couldn't be happier. When Mr. Bing joins a bowling league, Arnie gets to go along to practices and competitions. But then Mr. Bing starts rolling gutter balls

In the third easy-to-read book about Penny the mouse, written by Caldecott Medalist and bestselling author Kevin Henkes, Penny finds a beautiful marble on her neighbor's lawn and must decide whether o

Penny and Her Marble (Paperback)

In the third easy-to-read book about Penny the mouse, written by Caldecott Medalist and bestselling author Kevin Henkes, Penny finds a beautiful marble on her neighbor's lawn and must decide whether o

Binky is a space cat - at least in his own mind. He's really a house cat who has never left the family "space station." Unlike other house cats, Binky has a mission: to blast off into outer space (outside), explore unknown places (the backyard) and battle aliens (bugs). Binky must undergo rigorous training so he can repel the alien attacks that threaten his humans. As he builds his spaceship, he must be extremely careful with his blueprints - the enemy is always watching.

Binky is a space cat - at least in his own mind. He's really a house cat who has never left the family "space station." Unlike other house cats, Binky has a mission: to blast off into outer space (outside), explore unknown places (the backyard) and battle aliens (bugs). Binky must undergo rigorous training so he can repel the alien attacks that threaten his humans. As he builds his spaceship, he must be extremely careful with his blueprints - the enemy is always watching.

Secret Coders: Get with the Program! - Gene Luen Yang & Mike Holmes

Secret Coders: Get with the Program! - Gene Luen Yang & Mike Holmes

Pinterest
Search