Explore Castle Rock Colorado and more!

Explore related topics

Douglas County Courthouse court room between 1890 and 1920 ::Douglas County History  Photograph Collection

Douglas County Courthouse court room between 1890 and 1920 ::Douglas County History Photograph Collection

Soda Fountain in Van Lopik Drug Store Castle Rock, Colorado 1920 -1925 :: Photograph Collection

Soda Fountain in Van Lopik Drug Store Castle Rock, Colorado 1920 -1925 :: Photograph Collection

Residence of Dr. G.A. or G.E. Alexander  at 203 Cantrill Street in Castle Rock, CO - 1900 - Dr. Alexander began his medical practice in Castle Rock shortly after moving there in 1893, and continued practicing medicine until his death:: Douglas County History Photograph Collection

Residence of Dr. G.A. or G.E. Alexander at 203 Cantrill Street in Castle Rock, CO - 1900 - Dr. Alexander began his medical practice in Castle Rock shortly after moving there in 1893, and continued practicing medicine until his death:: Douglas County History Photograph Collection

Douglas County Courthouse, Castle Rock, Colorado. The building was built in 1889 and burned down in 1978  :: Photograph Collection

Douglas County Courthouse, Castle Rock, Colorado. The building was built in 1889 and burned down in 1978 :: Photograph Collection

Moore's Drive In,  at 800 N. Wilcox Street Castle Rock, CO 1959-1973 :: Douglas County History  Photograph Collection

Moore's Drive In, at 800 N. Wilcox Street Castle Rock, CO 1959-1973 :: Douglas County History Photograph Collection

Sturdevant Livery Stable, 1900s 413 Wilcoxs Street Castle Rock, CO:: Douglas County History Photograph Collection

Sturdevant Livery Stable, 1900s 413 Wilcoxs Street Castle Rock, CO:: Douglas County History Photograph Collection

301  Wilcox -The building was built by William Cantril in 1874 to serve as the Douglas County Courthouse in Castle Rock. Upon completion of the courthouse on Wilcox Street, this building became the home to the Castle Rock Journal, the community's newspaper. ::  Douglas County History - Photograph Collection

301 Wilcox -The building was built by William Cantril in 1874 to serve as the Douglas County Courthouse in Castle Rock. Upon completion of the courthouse on Wilcox Street, this building became the home to the Castle Rock Journal, the community's newspaper. :: Douglas County History - Photograph Collection

Castle Rock (the rock formation) from the courthouse on Wilcox Street in town of Castle Rock. Keystone Hotel, City Hotel, Livery Stable, and General Store on Wilcox Street are visible. A train in front of "the rock", with smoke coming from the engine, is heading south. Front Street, 5th Street and 4th Street are also visible in 1910. Douglas County History Photograph Collection

Castle Rock (the rock formation) from the courthouse on Wilcox Street in town of Castle Rock. Keystone Hotel, City Hotel, Livery Stable, and General Store on Wilcox Street are visible. A train in front of "the rock", with smoke coming from the engine, is heading south. Front Street, 5th Street and 4th Street are also visible in 1910. Douglas County History Photograph Collection

Woltzen Store, Castle Rock, Colorado. This store was started in 1895 by John. Henry Woltzen at Third and Perry Streets in Castle Rock. In 1898, Woltzen moved to this larger store at Third and Wilcox.  :: Photograph Collection

Woltzen Store, Castle Rock, Colorado. This store was started in 1895 by John. Henry Woltzen at Third and Perry Streets in Castle Rock. In 1898, Woltzen moved to this larger store at Third and Wilcox. :: Photograph Collection

Pinterest
Search