Pinterest • The world’s catalogue of ideas

Explore Abandoned Wonder, Left Abandoned and more!

The house was built for Reverend Harvey his wife and family around 1886, following his death the 260 acre estate which included a dairy and stables was sold to a Hospital in the 1940’s and used as an annexe building. During the 1970’s the House was used as staff accommodation as the rehabilitation centre had by now expanded. In 1983 the house closed its doors for the last time and has been deserted ever since