Pinterest • The world’s catalogue of ideas

Explore these ideas and much more!

Come join my launch team for my first book, Gnarled Bones and Other Stories! You'll get a free copy of the book and access to giveaways and other goodies. https://www.facebook.com/groups/1446803658666416/

Sappho-Most of her work was burned by rabid Christians & so only bits of it survive. There were Papal edicts instructing peeps to destroy her work – because she was gay? Because she began and managed schools to educate women? Because heaps of her poems were in frank praise of Aphrodite? The Greeks considered her on a par with Homer and she surely influenced Ovid?

It's Past Blast Tuesday! Today's post is continuing my series on dances in history. Last week I talked about the waltz and this week I talk about the pokla (a sort of deviation of the waltz). http://tammayauthor.com/index.php/2015/09/08/past-blast-tuesday-19th-and-early-20th-century-dances-part-2-the-polka/

I’m honored to have been able to be a guest blogger for Lorna at The Writing Greyhound. Here’s my guest blog post about why I write psychological fiction http://www.thewritinggreyhound.co.uk/2016/12/guest-post-why-i-write-psychological.html.

I’m pleased to announce that I’ll be participating in a Valentine’s Day book event (because love and books go together, right?). The Chocolate Sales Party will be hosted by author Deliaria Davis. I’ll be on at 11 a.m. EST (10 a.m. CST/8 a.m. PST) on Saturday, February 18, 2017. So come join the fun for books, games, and chocolate! https://www.facebook.com/events/664595370368975/

Symbolism

A bit late with my blog post since I had to battle the flu this weekend. My post this week is about symbolism in literature and art. https://thedreambook.wordpress.com/2016/02/29/symbolism/

I’ll be participating in Rebekah Dodson’s release of the second book of her The Curse of Lanval book series! My spot will be on Saturday, February 4 at 11 a.m. PST (1 p.m. CST/2 p.m. EST). Come join me for giveaways, games, and fun! https://www.facebook.com/events/246043525824120/

Today's Flicks Friday post is about misogyny and self-righteousness in The Razor's Edge (1946). Somerset Maugham was one sexist jerk. Hence the caricature :-). http://tammayauthor.com/index.php/2015/08/21/flicks-friday-self-righteousness-and-misogyny-in-the-razors-edge-1946/

I am so thrilled to announce that I'm giving a release party on Facebook for my debut, Gnarled Bones and Other Stories! There will be prizes, games, lots of fun! And it's a drop-by event, so other authors will be popping in, doing their own giveaways and games. Come join the celebration!!! https://www.facebook.com/events/1168264863286982/