The Mythology

Hindu religion, unlike other religions in the world, does not claim any one prophet; it does not worship any one god; it does not subscribe to any one dogma; it does not believe in any one philosophic concept; it does not follow any one set of religious rites or performances; in fact, it does not appear to satisfy the narrow traditional features of any religion or creed. It may broadly be described as a way of life and nothing more.Hinduism is not a religion per se but rather a reification
22 Pins120 Followers

Ganesha: one of the most venerated deities in India, honoured by Jains and some Buddhists as well as Hindus. He is called the “Lord of Beginnings” and the “Remover of Obstacles” and is recognised as the patron of arts and sciences. He has the body of.

Kali the Hindu goddess associated with empowerment, shakti. The name Kali comes from black, time, death, lord of death, Shiva. Kali means "the black one". Since Shiva is called Kāla—the eternal time—Kālī, his consort, also means "Time" or "Death" (as in time has come). Hence, Kāli is considered to be the goddess of time and change. Although sometimes presented as dark and violent, her earliest incarnation as a figure of annihilation still has some influence."redeemer of the universe"

Kali the Hindu goddess associated with empowerment, shakti. The name Kali comes…

Durga, Warrior Goddess of Protection and Inner Strength

On upper thigh! 🙏🏼😻 Branch of Hinduism worshipping the demigods. What a beautiful belief and what a beautiful placebo!

Saraswati, Goddess Who Flows as Language, Insight, and Sound

Sarasvati/Saraswati the goddess of Knowledge. She is the consort to the god Brahma. She is the Mother of the Vedas. In this picture she is holding a musical instrument.

Brahma is known as the creator god. From his mind, he created Manu, the first man. He is known as Prajapati, the progenitor of all species on earth.  He is also said to have come into existence to dispel the darkness of the universe. He created the ocean and planted a seed that formed into a golden egg. From that golden egg, he was born in physical form and from his mind created the world and all life within it.

Lord Brahma - The Creator Top 10 Most Powerful Hindu Gods/Lords

Lakshmi, Goddess of Abundance and Good Fortune

The Goddess Returns: Deity Mysticism for the Century – Integral Life

Lord Narasimha – the half man half lion form.Lord Narasimha was the fourth Avatar of Lord Mahavishnu, which was taken to kill the demon Hiranyakashipu. The story of Narasimha avatar is connected with the story of Hiranyakashipu and Prahlad. In Vishnu’s Varaha avatar the lord killed Hiranyakashipu’s brother Hiranyaksha.

Lord Nrsimhadeva slays the demon Hiranyakasipu, by Jadurani Devi Dasi

Sita, Goddess of Devotion and Mystical Submission

The Goddess Returns: Deity Mysticism for the Century – Integral Life

Lalita Tripura Sundari, Goddess of Erotic Spirituality

Lalita Tripura Sundari, "the One who recreates the Universe" Supreme Manifestation of Integrated Sexual & Spiritual Love.