The Filmfare awards were first introduced in 1953. In the first awards function, held on 21 March 1954 at the Metro Theatre of Mumbai, only five awards were presented: Best Film, Best Director, Best Actor, Best Actress, and Best Music Director. Do Bigha Zameen was the first movie to win the award for Best Film. Bimal Roy for his direction of Do Bigha Zameen, Dilip Kumar for Daag, Meena Kumari for in Baiju Bawra, and Naushad Ali for his music in Baiju Bawra.
29 Pins151 Followers

canadian girl raped in police station - Google Search

Lights, Camera, Action. Check out the stars getting candid at the #BritanniaFilmfareAwards in association with Gaurs and powered by Reliance Digital.


Saved by

Syed Ammar Alavi

Filmfare Magazine - Buy, Subscribe, Download and Read Filmfare on your iPad, iPhone, iPod Touch, Android and on the web only through Magzter


A fab actor & the newest producer in town... The cool Anushka Sharma sizzles on our latest cover. Like and share if you like it.

Pinned from

Pinterest • The world’s catalogue of ideas